Faculty

Lorenzo Alvisi
Lorenzo Alvisi
Professor
GDC 6.510
lorenzo@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9792
Profile | Homepage
Chandrajit Bajaj
Chandrajit Bajaj
Professor
ACES 2.324A
bajaj@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 8870
Profile | Homepage
Dana H. Ballard
Dana H. Ballard
Professor
GDC 3.510
dana@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9750
Profile
Don Batory
Don Batory
Professor
GDC 5.826
dsb@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9713
Profile
UTCS Research Areas:
Robert S. Boyer
Robert S. Boyer
Professor Emeritus in Computer Science #4, Professor Emeritus in Computer Science #5
boyer@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
James C. Browne
James C. Browne
Regents Professor Emeritus in Computer Science #2
GDC 5.418
browne@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9579
Profile
Doug Burger
Doug Burger
Adjunct Professor
ACES 3.432
dburger@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9795
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Philip E. Cannata
Philip E. Cannata
Adjunct Professor
GDC 5.402
cannata@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Alan K. Cline
Alan Cline
Professor
GDC 5.808
cline@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9717
Profile
UTCS Research Areas:
William R. Cook
William Cook
Associate Professor
GDC 5.824
wcook@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9555
Profile | Homepage
Michael D. Dahlin
Michael Dahlin
Adjunct Professor
GDC 6.436
dahlin@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9549
Profile | Homepage
Robert F. Dickerson
Robert Dickerson
Lecturer
GDC 5.318
rfd@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Thomas Dillig
Thomas Dillig
Assistant Professor
GDC 7.716
tdillig@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9791
Profile
UTCS Research Areas:
Işil Dillig
Isil Dillig
Assistant Professor
GDC 5.726
isil@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9794
Profile | Homepage
Glenn Downing
Glenn Downing
Lecturer
GDC 6.308
downing@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9737
Profile | Homepage
E. Allen Emerson
E. Allen Emerson
Professor
GDC 3.720
emerson@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9537
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Donald S. Fussell
Don Fussell
Professor
GDC 5.510
fussell@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9719
Profile | Homepage
Anna Gál
Anna Gal
Professor
GDC 4.420
panni@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9539
Profile
UTCS Research Areas:
Ahmed Gheith
Adjunct Assistant Professor
GDC 5.320
gheith@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9529
Profile
Mohamed G. Gouda
M. G. Gouda
Professor
GDC 6.824
gouda@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9532
Profile | Homepage
Kristen Grauman
Kristen Grauman
Associate Professor
GDC 4.726
grauman@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9521
Profile | Homepage
Marijn Heule
Marijn Heule
Research Scientist
GDC 7.714
marijn@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Warren A. Hunt Jr.
Warren A. Hunt Jr.
Professor
GDC 7.818
hunt@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9748
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Matt Kaufmann
Matt Kaufmann
Senior Research Scientist
GDC 7.804
kaufmann@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9780
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Stephen W. Keckler
Stephen W. Keckler
Adjunct Professor
ACES 3.434
skeckler@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9763
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Benjamin J. Kuipers
Benjamin J. Kuipers
Professor Emeritus in Computer Science #3
kuipers@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9561
Profile | Homepage
Simon S. Lam
Simon S. Lam
Professor
GDC 6.826
lam@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9531
Profile | Homepage
Vladimir Lifschitz
Vladimir Lifschitz
Professor
GDC 3.808
vl@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9564
Profile | Homepage
Calvin Lin
Calvin Lin
Professor
GDC 5.512
lin@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9560
Profile | Homepage
Kathryn S. McKinley
Kathryn S. McKinley
Adjunct Professor
GDC 7.422
mckinley@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Jayadev Misra
Jayadev Misra
Professor
GDC 7.722
misra@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9550
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Shyamal Mitra
Shyamal Mitra
Lecturer
GDC 6.320
mitra@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9708
Profile | Homepage
Aloysius K. Mok
Al Mok
Professor
GDC 6.512
mok@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9542
Profile | Homepage
Raymond J. Mooney
Raymond Mooney
Professor
GDC 3.512
mooney@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9558
Profile | Homepage
J Moore
J Strother Moore
Professor
GDC 7.802
moore@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9568
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Margaret Myers
Margaret Myers
Lecturer
GDC 5.706
myers@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9533
Profile | Homepage
Vallath Nandakumar
Vallath Nandakumar
Lecturer
GDC 6.314
vallathn@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Scott Niekum
Assistant Professor
sniekum@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Alison N. Norman
Lecturer
GDC 6.310
ans@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7439
Profile | Homepage
Gordon S. Novak Jr.
Gordon S. Novak Jr.
Professor
GDC 3.824
novak@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9569
Profile | Homepage
Keshav Pingali
Keshav Pingali
Professor
ACES 4.126A
pingali@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 6567
Profile | Homepage
C. Greg Plaxton
Greg Plaxton
Professor
GDC 4.512
plaxton@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9751
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Bruce W. Porter
Bruce Porter
Professor, Chair
GDC 2.308A
porter@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9565
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
William H. Press
Bill Press
Professor
ACES 3.258
wpress@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 4022
Profile | Homepage
Eric Price
Eric Price
Assistant Professor
GDC 4.510
ecprice@cs.utexas.edu
475 8048
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Lili Qiu
Lili Qiu
Associate Professor
GDC 6.806
lili@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7890
Profile | Homepage
Vijaya Ramachandran
Vijaya Ramachandran
Professor
GDC 4.430
vlr@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9554
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Pradeep Ravikumar
Pradeep Ravikumar
Assistant Professor
GDC 4.808
pradeepr@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Jan S. Rellermeyer
Jan Rellermeyer
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jrellerm@cs.utexas.edu

Profile | Homepage
Elaine Rich
Elaine Alice Rich
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
GDC 5.810
ear@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9706
Profile | Homepage
Mike Scott
Michael D. Scott
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
GDC 6.304
scottm@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9785
Profile | Homepage
Vitaly Shmatikov
Vitaly Shmatikov
Associate Professor
GDC 6.812
shmat@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9530
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Paul Toprac
Paul Toprac
Senior Lecturer
GDC 6.318
topcat@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9574
Profile | Homepage
Robert A. Van de Geijn
Robert van de Geijn
Professor
GDC 5.704
rvdg@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9720
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Etienne Vouga
Etienne Vouga
Assistant Professor
5.508
evouga@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7482
Profile
Michael Walfish
Michael Walfish
Adjunct Assistant Professor
GDC 6.508
mwalfish@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9732
Profile | Homepage
Tandy Warnow
Tandy Warnow
Adjunct Professor
tandy@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9724
Profile | Homepage
Brent Waters
Brent Waters
Associate Professor
GDC 6.810
bwaters@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7464
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas:
Emmett Witchel
Emmett Witchel
Associate Professor
GDC 6.432
witchel@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7889
Profile | Homepage
William D. Young
William D. Young
Research Scientist, Senior Lecturer
GDC 7.810
byoung@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9782
Profile
Yin Zhang
Yin Zhang
Adjunct Associate Professor
GDC 6.808
yzhang@cs.utexas.edu
512 232 7496
Profile | Homepage
David I. Zuckerman
David Zuckerman
Professor
GDC 4.508
diz@cs.utexas.edu
512 471 9729
Profile | Homepage
UTCS Research Areas: