Nell Dale--Winner of Hamilton Book Authors' Award

Nell B. Dale with coauthor, John Lewis, received honorable mention and a $3,000 prize for their book, Computer Sciences Illuminated published by Jones and Bartlett.

These annual awards are made to UT faculty and staff members who have, in the preceding academic year, published the best books. A committee of scholars appointed by the UT Vice President for Research judges the competition. She is the only two-time winner in the competition.

Nell has been a member of the department since 1975. She received the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) prestigious Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award in 2002.

Congratulations, Nell!


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments are moderated. They will be posted if they stick to the topic and contribute to the conversation. They will not be published if they contain or link to abusive material, personal attacks, profanity or spam.