Professor Steve Keckler receives the 2003 ACM Grace Murray Hopper Award

The citation reads:
For ground-breaking analysis of technology scaling for high-performance processors that sheds new light on the methods required to maintain performance improvement trends in computer architecture, and on the design implications for future high-performance processors and systems. -ACM

Past winners of the award include:

  • Don Knuth (1971)
  • Stephen Wozniak (1979)
  • Bob Metcalfe (1980)
  • William Joy (1986)
  • Guy Steele (1988)
  • W. Daniel Hillis (1989)
  • Richard Stallman (1990)
  • Bjarne Stroustrup (1993)

For more information:


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments are moderated. They will be posted if they stick to the topic and contribute to the conversation. They will not be published if they contain or link to abusive material, personal attacks, profanity or spam.