J Strother Moore and Simon Lam Elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE)

AUSTIN, Texas - February 13, 2007

UTCS faculty, Dr. J Moore and Dr. Simon Lam, have been elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). The NAE mission is to promote the technological welfare of the nation by marshaling the knowledge and insights of eminent members of the engineering profession.

Dr. J Strother Moore

Admiral B.R. Inman Centennial Chair in Computing Theory
Election Citation: "For contributions to automated reasoning about computing systems."

Dr. Simon S. Lam

Regents Chair in Computer Science
Election Citation: "For contributions to computer network protocols and network security services."

For more information:


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments are moderated. They will be posted if they stick to the topic and contribute to the conversation. They will not be published if they contain or link to abusive material, personal attacks, profanity or spam.