Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

UTCS is proud to announce that three of our students have been named Dean's Honored Graduate, an honor that is being given to only 20 of CNS's graduating students this year. Lon Ingram, Michael McCoyd, and Joanna Smith will be recognized with a book award and framed certificate, seating on stage at graduation, a brunch and recognition ceremony hosted by the dean, and recognition on a plaque located on the first floor of W.C. Hogg.

Dean’s Honored Graduate is the highest honor awarded to graduating seniors in the College of Natural Sciences. It is restricted to fewer than one percent of the graduating class of the college during an academic year. Dean’s Honored Graduates are nominated by departments and then selected by vote of a faculty committee. Factors considered in the voting are excellence in the classroom as well as substantial achievement in scientific research, an independent intellectual pursuit, or exceptional service and leadership to the college and university.

Add new comment