Association of Computing Machinery

Stephen Keckler Awarded ACM Fellow

December 12, 2011

Professor Stephen Keckler, professor at The University of Texas at Austin Department of Computer Science, was awarded Fellow status with a citation "for contributions to computer architectures and technology modeling." ...

Retired UTCS Professor, Dr. Nell Dale, Wins Honors

December 4, 2009

Retired UTCS Professor, Dr. Nell Dale, Wins Honors. Dr. Nell Dale is an internationally recognized leader in computer science education research, an award recipient, author of many programming textbooks and mentor to thousands of students. A retired Senior Lecturer from the Department of Computer Science at The University of Texas at Austin (UT), Dr. Dale earned her undergraduate degree in Mathematics from the University of Houston, and her M.A. in Mathematics and Ph.D. in Computer Science from UT. In addition, she earned the Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award in 2001. ...

rofessor Simon Lam Receives Communication Networks Award, Speaks on Improvements Needed for Internet's Architecture

September 2, 2004

Simon S. Lam, professor and Regents Chair in Computer Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin, has received the Association of Computing Machinery Special Interest Group on Data Communications (SIGCOMM) Award for lifetime contribution to the field of communications networks. ...

Syndicate content