Three Members of Natural Sciences Named to Academy of Distinguished Teachers

April 19, 2013

AUSTIN, Texas — Three members in the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin that have been named to the university’s respected Academy of Distinguished Teachers for 2013, said Steven Leslie, executive vice president and provost. They are: Calvin Lin, professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences. Theresa O’Halloran, associate professor, Section ...

Students Start-Up for Credit

February 1, 2012

Alejandro Weibel, Dakota Gordon, Ian Beckcom and Andrew Miller formed Homeroom, a company that runs an online learning management syst ...

Game Development Program Is Launched

January 17, 2012

AUSTIN, Texas-The College of Natural Sciences is teaming up with two other colleges at the university to launch undergraduate students into an interdisciplinary game development program. ...

Syndicate content