CS388G: Algorithms: Techniques and Theory, Fall 2011

COURSE SCHEDULE (August 24, 2011)


Professor. Vijaya Ramachandran (vlr"at"cs), ACES 3.432, 471-9554.

 
Wed, Aug 24 Lecture 1
Mon, Aug 29 Lecture 2
Wed, Aug 31 Lecture 3
Mon, Sep 5 LABOR DAY, no class No class
Wed, Sep 7 Lecture 4 Mini-test 1
Mon, Sep 12 Lecture 5 Project handout
Wed, Sep 14 Lecture 6 HW1 out
Mon, Sep 19 Lecture 7
Wed, Sep 21 Lecture 8 Mini-test 2
Mon, Sep 26 Lecture 9 HW1 due Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28 Lecture 10
Mon, Oct 3 Lecture 11
Wed, Oct 5, 3:30-5:30 TEST 1
Mon, Oct 10 Lecture 12
Wed, Oct 12 Lecture 13 First project write-up due
Mon, Oct 17 Lecture 14
Wed, Oct 19 Lecture 15 Mini-test 3
Mon, Oct 24 Lecture 16
Wed, Oct 26 No class (Moved to Oct 28) HW2 out
Fri, Oct 28, 1:30-3 Lecture 17 (in RLM 5.104)
Mon, Oct 31 Lecture 18
Wed, Nov 2 Lecture 19 Mini-test 4
Mon, Nov 7, 4-5:30 pm Dijkstra Lecture: Richard Karp (ACES 2.302) HW2 due Nov 8
Wed, Nov 9 Lecture 20
Mon, Nov 14 Lecture 21
Wed, Nov 16, 3:30-5:30 TEST 2 (in WRW 113)
Mon, Nov 21 Lecture 22 Full project write-up due
Wed, Nov 23 No class
Mon, Nov 28, 3:30-6:30 pm Projects Presentations (in WRW 113)
Wed, Nov 30, 3:30-6:30 pm Project Presentations (in WRW 113)
Fri, Dec 2, 3-6:30 pm Projects Presentations (Interviews during exam week)
Nov 29 -- Dec 2 Project Interviews