Department Office

2317 Speedway, 2.302
Austin, Texas 78712
 (512) 471-7316
  (512) 471-8885 

Office of the Department Chair

2317 Speedway, 2.308
Austin, Texas 78712
 (512) 471-9590
  (512) 471-9500
  chair@cs.utexas.edu

Shipping Address

Department of Computer Science
The University of Texas at Austin
2317 Speedway, 2.302
Austin, Texas 78712
Internal Mail Code: D9500


Academics

Undergraduate Office

2317 Speedway, 2.702
Austin, Texas 78712
 (512) 471-9509
  under-info@cs.utexas.edu

For inquiries regarding curriculum, student organizations, scholarships, fellowships, outreach, student recruitment and retention, and general academic questions, please contact academics@cs.utexas.edu. This email is not for advising questions.

Advising Contacts

Current CS Students: Please email your assigned academic advisor.

Elements of Computing Certificate: Elements@cs.utexas.edu

CS On-Campus Graduate Office

 https://www.cs.utexas.edu/graduate-program/prospective-students
 csadmis@cs.utexas.edu

CS Online Master’s Office

  http://cs.utexas.edu/msonline
  msonline@cs.utexas.edu


College of Natural Sciences Career Design Center

  512-471-6700
  cnsrecruit@austin.utexas.edu
Job postings, career fairs, interview rooms


Office of External Affairs

Creative Services Requests & Research Poster Requests: pubs@cs.utexas.edu

Events and Talks: talkschedule@cs.utexas.edu

Brent Winkelman: 512-471-9793 blw@cs.utexas.edu
Chief of Staff

Jennifer Herrman: (512) 232-7476 jenherrmann@utexas.edu
Director of Development

Staci Norman: (512) 471-9753 srn@cs.utexas.edu
Marketing Manager

Lainey Corliss: (512) 232-7409 lcorliss@cs.utexas.edu
Assistant Director for Corporate Relations

Ana Lozano: (512) 471-9797 ana.lozano@utexas.edu
Senior Manager of Constituent Programs

Hope Grossman: (512) 232 0796 hope@cs.utexas.edu
Events Program Coordinator


GDC Room Reservations

If you have any questions about reserving a room in GDC, please contact roomschedule@cs.utexas.edu.


Software problems and other questions

help@cs.utexas.edu
The UTCS Help Request system receives all software, hardware, and facilities issues, as well as general questions. Sending an email to this alias will open a help request ticket, also called a helpreq, which will reach the entire tech and facilities support staff. You can also open a ticket through the web. This system replaces several retired aliases such as shopreq, udb, operator, and webmaster. 

abuse@cs.utexas.edu
Contact the UTCS tech staff about an abuse-related issue (such as DDoS attacks from our IP range).