Kathryn S. McKinley

Dr. Kathryn S. McKinley, Scotty Strahan, and their sons Cooper, Dylan, and Wyatt founded this fellowship to encourage students to pursue a Ph.D. in computer science, even though they may face social or economic obstacles.

James C. Browne

James C. (Jim) Browne, one of the original members of the Computer Science Department at The University of Texas at Austin, passed away on January 19 after a brief illness. Jim was an institution at the departmental and the university level, being a faculty member at the university for more than 45 years. He was a past Professor of Computer Science and Physics and holder of the Regents Chair #2 in Computer Science.

Jayedev Misra

Our newest graduate fellowship honors Dr. Jayadev Misra, who recently retired from UTCS after an illustrious career and many years of dedicated service. Dr. Misra is a Schlumberger Centennial Chair Emeritus and University Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus in Computer Science at The University of Texas at Austin. He earned his Ph.D. in computer science at the Johns Hopkins University in 1972.