The Fourth Annual Kinetoscopic Wonderment Short Film Festival

The Computer Sciences Department at the University of Texas at Austin hosted its annual film festival and experienced both better attendance and more entries than in previous years. Entries were less than 10 minutes in duration and submission was open to current faculty, staff and students campus-wide. The event was held in the Texas Union Theater on Friday, April 13, 2007.

The categories, film and filmmaker's name are listed below:

  • Best CS Film - Kay Nettle's "Transformation" (low-res)
  • Best Foreign (non-CS) Film - Satyajeet Patwardhan's "Mute" (low-res)
  • Best 60-Second Film - Toren Smith's "Computer Dating" (low-res)
  • People's Choice Award - Satyajeet Patwardhan's "Mute" (low-res)

See for more information and to see the rest of this year's films.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments are moderated. They will be posted if they stick to the topic and contribute to the conversation. They will not be published if they contain or link to abusive material, personal attacks, profanity or spam.