Wright Eagle and UT Austin Villa: RoboCup 2011 Simulation League Champions (2012)
The RoboCup simulation league is traditionally the league with the largest number of teams participating, both at the international competitions and worldwide. 2011 was no exception, with a total of 39 teams entering the 2D and 3D simulation competitions. This paper presents the champions of the competitions, WrightEagle from the University of Science and Technology of China in the 2D competition, and UT Austin Villa from the University of Texas at Austin in the 3D competition.
In {R}obo{C}up-2011: Robot Soccer World Cup {XV} 2012.

Samuel Barrett Ph.D. Alumni sbarrett [at] cs utexas edu
Patrick MacAlpine Ph.D. Student patmac [at] cs utexas edu
Peter Stone Faculty pstone [at] cs utexas edu
Daniel Urieli Ph.D. Alumni urieli [at] cs utexas edu