SIGCSE 2000 Doctoral Consortium

March 8, 2000
Austin, TX

Consortium Coordinators


About the Doctoral Consortium

The Doctoral Consortium is held the day before the regular sessions of the SIGCSE Technical Symposium begin. The aims of the Doctoral Consortium are:

The Consortium is designed for students currently enrolled in a Ph.D. program. The Consortium is for students at any stage of doctoral study; a particular invitation was extended to students studying part-time in conjunction with full-time teaching. The focus of the Doctoral Consortium is on CS education research, although students in any area of computing are welcome to apply.

The Consortium allows participants to interact with established researchers and with other Ph.D. students, and to reflect -- through short activities, information sessions, and discussions -- on the process and lessons of doctoral research. Each participant gives a short, critiqued, research presentation. Doctoral Consortium participants will register for the Technical Symposium and partake in other conference activities.

Provisional Programme (March 2, 2000)

Participants in 2000 SIGCSE Doctoral Consortium

Debra T. Burhans

Janet Carter

Peter J. DePasquale

Oliver Grillmeyer

Hope D. Harley

Martha Hause

Lisa C. Kaczmarczyk

Mary Z. Last

Stephanie Ludi

Elizabeth Odekirk-Hash

Cheryl D. Seals

Jennifer E. Walter

See separate submission instructions
for further information on this year's application process.

Page prepared by Vicki L. Almstrum. Department of Computer Sciences at UT Austin
Send suggestions, comments to