CS371p: Object-Oriented Programming

Spring 2018: 51620



Jan 2018

Week #1: 14 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
GitHub
Travis CI
First Class
--
01-17.c++
--
Syllabus
01-19.c++
--
Docker.txt
Dockerfile
--
Hello.c++
Assertions.c++
Week #2: 21 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 1-2
--
Paper #1:
College Advice
Paper #2:
Collegiate Happiness
Paper #3:
Diversity and Inclusion
01-22.c++
--
Collatz
01-24.c++
--
Collatz
HACS Kickoff
GDC 6.302
6-11:45pm
01-26.hr
01-26.c++
--
UnitTests1.c++
UnitTests2.c++
UnitTests3.c++
--
Coverage1.c++
Coverage2.c++
Coverage3.c++
--
IsPrime.c++
IsPrimeT.c++
--
ACM Kickoff
GDC 2.216
7-8pm
Week #3: 28 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 3-4
--
Paper #4:
Little Bug, Big Bang
Paper #5:
The New Methodology
Paper #6:
Continuous Integration
01-29.c++ Drop #1
--
01-31.hr
01-31.c++
--
Incr.c++
IncrT.c++
--
McCombs EXPO
3-5pm
Project #1:
Collatz

--
Engineering EXPO
10am-4pm
02-02.hr
02-02.c++
--
Exceptions.c++
--
StrCmp.c++
StrCmpT.c++
--
ABCS/HACS UTPC Contest
GDC 1.304
5:30-8pm

Feb 2018

Week #4: 4 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 5-6
--
Paper #7:
Pair Programming
02-05.c++
--
Voting
02-07.c++
--
Variables.c++
Arguments.c++
02-09.c++
--
Consts.c++
--
UTPC Contest
GDC 1.304
5:30-8pm
Week #5: 11 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 7-8
--
Paper #8:
The Single Responsibility Principle
02-12.hr
02-12.c++
--
Arrays1.c++
--
Equal.c++
WiCS Hacks Workshop
GDC 5.302
7-8pm
02-14.c++
--
EqualT.c++
Project #2:
Voting
02-16.hr
02-16.c++
--
Fill.c++
FillT.c++
--
Copy.c++
CopyT.c++
Week #6: 18 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 9-10
--
Paper #9:
The Open-Closed Principle
02-19.c++
--
Iterators.c++
Types.c++
CNS Career Fair
1-5pm
Week #7: 25 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 11-12
--
Paper #10:
The Liskov Substitution Principle
Atlassian
Steve Ronderos
GDC 2.216
6-7:30pm
Test #1
WCH 1.120
8-9:30pm
No Class

Mar 2018

Week #8: 4 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 13-14
--
Paper #11:
The Interface Segratation Principle
Week #9: 11 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break
Week #10: 18 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 15-16
--
Paper #12:
The Dependency Inversion Principle
Project #3
Week #11: 25 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 17-18
--
Paper #13:
Granularity
Paper #14:
Stability

Apr 2018

Week #12: 1 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Ch. 19-20
--
Paper #15:
Getters and Setters
Paper #16:
More on Getters and Setters
Paper #17:
Why Extends is Evil
Drop #2 Project #4
Week #13: 8 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 11-15
--
Paper #18:
What Should We Teach
Paper #19:
The Joel Test
Week #14: 15 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Paper #20:
A Woman's Place
Paper #21:
Terrible Female Engineers
Project #5
Week #15: 22 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Paper #22:
Guerilla Interviewing
Week #16: 29 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Test #2
WCH 1.120
8-9:30pm
No Class