CS373: Software Engineering

Spring 2018: 51625 & 51630



Jan 2018

Week #1: 14 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
GitHub
Travis CI
First Class
--
01-17.py
--
Syllabus
01-19.py
--
Docker.txt
Dockerfile
--
Hello.py
Assertions.py
Week #2: 21 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
XP: Ch. 1-8
--
Paper #1:
College Advice
Paper #2:
Collegiate Happiness
Paper #3:
Diversity and Inclusion
01-22.py
--
Collatz
01-24.py
--
Hello.js
Assertions.js
--
Collatz
HACS Kickoff
GDC 6.302
6-11:45pm
01-26.hr
01-26.py
--
UnitTests1.py
UnitTests2.py
UnitTests3.py
--
UnitTests1.js
UnitTests2.js
UnitTests3.js
--
Coverage1.py
Coverage2.py
Coverage3.py
--
Coverage1.js
Coverage2.js
Coverage3.js
--
IsPrime.py
IsPrimeT.py
--
ACM Kickoff
GDC 2.216
7-8pm
Week #3: 28 Jan Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
XP: Ch. 9-15
--
Paper #4:
Little Bug, Big Bang
Paper #5:
The New Methodology
Paper #6:
Continuous Integration
01-29.py Drop #1
--
01-31.hr
01-31.py
--
Exceptions.py
Exceptions.js
--
StrCmp.py
StrCmpT.py
--
StrCmp.js
StrCmpT.js
--
McCombs EXPO
3-5pm
Project #1:
Collatz

--
Engineering EXPO
10am-4pm
02-02.py
--
Types.py
--
ABCS/HACS UTPC Contest
GDC 1.304
5:30-8pm

Feb 2018

Week #4: 4 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
XP: 16-23
--
Paper #7:
Pair Programming
02-05.py
--
Types.js
--
IDB1
IDB1 02-09.py
--
Operators.py
--
UTPC Contest
GDC 1.304
5:30-8pm
Week #5: 11 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
DD: Basic UML & SQL
--
Paper #8:
The Single Responsibility Principle
02-12.hr
02-12.py
--
Factorial.py
Factorial.js
WiCS Hacks Workshop
GDC 5.302
7-8pm
Project #2: IDB1
IDB1

02-16.hr
02-16.py
--
FactorialT.py
FactorialT.js
--
Reduce.py
ReduceT.py
--
Reduce.js
ReduceT.js
Week #6: 18 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
DD: UML Design
--
Paper #9:
The Open-Closed Principle
02-19.py
--
Iteration.py
CNS Career Fair
1-5pm
02-21.hr
02-21.py
--
Iteration.js
--
RangeIterator.py
RangeIteratorT.py
--
RangeIterator.js
RangeIteratorT.js
Week #7: 25 Feb Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
DD: SQL Technique
--
Paper #10:
The Liskov Substitution Principle
Atlassian
Steve Ronderos
GDC 2.216
6-7:30pm
Test #1
WCH 1.120
6-7:30pm
No Class

Mar 2018

Week #8: 4 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 1-2
--
Paper #11:
The Interface Segratation Principle
Week #9: 11 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break Spring Break
Week #10: 18 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 3-6
--
Paper #12:
The Dependency Inversion Principle
Project #2: IDB2
IDB2

Week #11: 25 Mar Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 7-8
--
Paper #13:
Granularity
Paper #14:
Stability

Apr 2018

Week #12: 1 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 9-10
--
Paper #15:
Getters and Setters
Paper #16:
More on Getters and Setters
Paper #17:
Why Extends is Evil
Drop #2 Project #4
Week #13: 8 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
RF: Ch. 11-15
--
Paper #18:
What Should We Teach
Paper #19:
The Joel Test
Week #14: 15 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Paper #20:
A Woman's Place
Paper #21:
Terrible Female Engineers
Project #5
Week #15: 22 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Paper #22:
Guerilla Interviewing
Week #16: 29 Apr Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
Test #2
WCH 1.120
6-7:30pm
No Class