Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

The Department of Computer Sciences (CS) recognized scholarship donors, Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members, and scholarship recipients with a Scholarship Luncheon at the Alumni Center on February 14, 2007.

As invitees enjoyed a slide show highlighting the honored students, CS Chair, J Moore and CNS Dean Mary Ann Rankin paid tribute to the involvement and generosity of scholarship donors and FoCS members. During a hearty lunch, students, faculty, industry leaders and donors made important connections, learned more about each other and celebrated accomplishments.

We appreciate the generosity of families and friends who have named scholarships in honor of a loved one and the generosity of our corporate donors.

UTCS Scholarship Donors

Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members, are denoted in bold.

  • Angus G. and Erna Pearson Endowment
  • Applied Information Sciences
  • AT&T Lab Fellowship
  • Boylan Family Endowed Scholarship, Ms. Nell Dale
  • ConocoPhillips SPIRIT Scholars
  • Cisco Systems Internet Generation Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems/Women in Computer Sciences Scholarship
  • Dean’s Excellence Award
  • IBM Fellowship
  • Intel Foundation Fellowship
  • Fortigo CS Student Scholarship
  • James C. Browne Graduate Fellowship
  • Lockheed Martin Turing Scholarship
  • MCD Fellowship
  • Motorola Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • Ms. Jo Ann Howell
  • National Instruments Scholarship for Excellence
  • NSF Fellowship
  • Parrish Computer Science Scholarship
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers Scholarship
  • Louis E. Rosier Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Jack Seriff Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • Texas Engineering and Technical Consortium
  • Tracor-McBee Endowed Scholarship (BAE Systems)
  • Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • Verizon Foundation