Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

Mary Ann Bailey of Facebook, an FoCS member, visits with UTCS student and scholarship recipient Alexander Espinosa at the 2009 Scholarship Lunch.The Department of Computer Sciences (CS) recognized scholarship recipients, scholarship donors, and Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members with a Scholarship Luncheon at the Alumni Center on February 12, 2009.

CS Chair, J Moore and CNS Dean Mary Ann Rankin paid tribute to the involvement and generosity of scholarship donors and FoCS members. During a hearty lunch, students, faculty, industry leaders and donors made important connections, learned more about each other and celebrated accomplishments.

We appreciate the generosity of families and friends who have named scholarships in honor of a loved one and the generosity of our corporate donors.

UTCS Scholarship Donors

Stephen Keckler, a UTCS faculty member, visits with two UTCS students and scholarship recipients, Ferner Cilloniz Bicchi (left) and Adam Setapen (middle), at the 2009 Scholarship Lunch. Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members, are denoted in bold.

  • First Bytes Scholarship
  • Angus G. and Erna Pearson Endowed Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Applied Information Sciences Scholarship
  • Boylan Family Endowed Scholarship, Ms. Nell Dale
  • Cisco Internet Generation Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems/Women in Computer Sciences Scholarship
  • ConocoPhillips SPIRIT Scholars Scholarship
  • Fulbright Scholarship for International Students
  • Graduate Dean's Prestigious Fellowship
  • Graduate School Diversity Recruitment Fellowship
  • Intel Foundation Fellowship
  • Jack Seriff Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • James C. Browne Graduate Fellowship
  • Jo Ann Howell Scholarship
  • Lockheed Martin Scholarship
  • Louis E. Rosier Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • MCD Fellowship
  • Motorola Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • National Defense Science & Engineering Graduate Fellowship
  • National Instruments Scholarship for Excellence
  • NetQoS Network Performance Scholarship
  • NSF Fellowship
  • NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
  • Parrish Computer Science Scholarship
  • Samsung Fellowship
  • Texas Workforce Commission Scholarship
  • Tracor/Frank McBee, Jr. Endowed Scholarship, (BAE Systems)
  • Turing Honors Scholarship
  • Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • Verizon Foundation Scholarship