Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

The Department of Computer Science (CS) recognized scholarship recipients, scholarship donors, and Friends of Computer Science (FoCS) members with a Scholarship Luncheon at the Alumni Center on February 2, 2011.

Thank you to our generous donors who make a difference in the lives of our students.

Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members, are denoted in bold.

  • First Bytes Scholarship
  • Amit Garg Memorial Endowed Fellowship
  • Angus G. and Erna Pearson Endowed Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Applied Information Sciences Scholarship
  • Apple iPhone Scholarship for WICS
  • Bazaarvoice Scholarship
  • Boylan Family Endowed Scholarship, Ms. Nell Dale
  • Chevron Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems Internet Generation Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems/Women in Computer Sciences Scholarship
  • ConocoPhillips SPIRIT Scholars Scholarship
  • Danny Toole Memorial Turing Scholarship
  • Dean’s Excellence Award
  • Fulbright Fellowship Award
  • Google Ph.D. Fellowship
  • Grace Hopper Scholarship – Ms. Vivian Kendrick, Google, Qualcomm, Yahoo!
  • Graduate Dean’s Prestigious Fellowship
  • Graduate School Diversity Recruitment Fellowship
  • Graduate School Outstanding Alumnus Award
  • Jack Seriff Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • James C. Browne Graduate Fellowship
  • Jo Ann Howell Scholarship
  • Louis E. Rosier Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • MCD Fellowship
  • Motorola Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship
  • National Instruments Endowed Scholarship for Excellence
  • National Science Foundation Fellowship
  • National Science Foundation Scientists for Tomorrow Scholarship
  • Parrish Computer Science Scholarship
  • Sandia National Laboratories/University of Texas at Austin Excellence in Computer Sciences Research Fellowship
  • Tracor/Frank McBee, Jr. Endowed Scholarship - BAE Systems
  • Turing Honors Scholarship
  • Union Pacific Railroad Scholarship
  • Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship