Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

The Department of Computer Science congratulates the 22 computer science majors who were recently elected to Phi Beta Kappa at its Spring meeting. Upon joining, they will be inducted into the national honor society at the UT chapter's Spring reception on Sunday, May 8, in the in the Ballroom of the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center.

The newly-elected computer science majors are as follows:
Norman Bahr, Erik Budtke, Brandon Carter, Caitlin Crumm, Anh-Khoi Dang, Jeffrey Donahue, James Edwards, Tanmaya Godbole, Josiah Godfrey, Dustin Ho, Tanner Hodgeson, James Kneeland, David Kraft-Ishihama, Sarah Lui, Scott Marmillion, Cemre Mengu, Steven Rapp, Mariana Sada Coeto, Amy Schendel, Christopher Tosh, Broderick Young and Jesse Zhu.

Phi Beta Kappa celebrates and advocates excellence in the liberal arts and sciences. Founded in 1776 at the College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest honor society in the United States; its three Greek letters translate to ''love of learning is the guide of life.''