Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

Standing (L to R) John Lockman (TACC), Reid Douglas McKenzie, Anant Rathi, Andrew Wiley, Michael Teng, Steve Sofhauser (Dell), John Cazes (TACC). Kneeling (L to R) Julian Michael, Craig Yeh.

A team of University of Texas at Austin undergraduates, mentored by staffers of the Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC), won the seventh annual Student Cluster Competition (SCC) this year at the Supercomputing ’12 (SC12) conference in Salt Lake City.

Congratulations to the winning student team members: Andrew Wiley, Reid Douglas McKenzie, Michael Teng, Anant Rathi, Craig Yeh and Julian Michael.

For more information about the students, the project and their mentors, read the complete UT News article.