Congratulations to the 2020-21 University-wide Endowed Scholarship Winners

Texas Computer Science (TXCS) is proud to announce that 19 TXCS students have received the Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS). The scholarship is awarded to exemplary juniors or seniors who have maintained a GPA of 3.75 or higher and have been recommended by a faculty member. Recipients are evaluated on the basis of their scholastic merit, extracurricular involvement, and leadership qualities. 247 UT Austin students earned the award for the 2020-2021 academic year.

The recipients from TXCS are: Mallory Butt, Truman Byrd, Mahathi Chillara, Jacqueline Deans, Blake Holman, Samuel Laberge, Megan Le, Sydney Owen, Benjamin Rehfeld, Smruti Shah, Akash Singh, Jennifer Suriadinata, Levi Villarreal, Rosaleen Xiong, Ashwin Devaraj, Dora Gurfinkel, Tianwei Yin, Jessica Huang, and Siddhi Patadia.

We want to send a hearty congratulations to these amazing students, and give our deepest appreciation for the faculty members who wrote recommendation letters.