Every year, close to 100 CS undergraduate students are awarded departmental scholarships. This is possible because of the generosity of our donors, including industrial leaders, foundations, endowments, alumni, parents and friends. The Department of Computer Sciences extends a heart-felt thank you to all them for supporting talented CS students.

If you are interested in becoming or continuing as a donor, please contact Brent Winkelman.

Industry and foundation donors include:

  • Chevron
  • Cisco
  • ConocoPhillips
  • Hewlett-Packard
  • National Instruments
  • National Science Foundation
  • PayPal
  • Phillips 66
  • Tracor-McBee (BAE Systems)
  • Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship

Scholarships are also awarded in honor of specific individuals:

  • Ada Mae Janicke Marshall Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • Ajit B. Ramchandani Endowed Scholarship
  • Alfred and Nell Dale Family Scholarship
  • Angus G. and Erna Pearson Endowed Scholarship in Computer Sciences
  • Computer Science Endowment for Student Support
  • Danny Toole Memorial Turing Scholarship
  • Ehren Kret Endowed Scholarhip Fund
  • First Bytes Endowed Scholarship
  • Gregg and Mariko Zeitlin Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • Jack Seriff Endowed Presidential Scholarship in Computer Science
  • Jerri-Ann Celia Meyer Endowed Scholarship in the Department of Computer Science
  • Leo and Catherine E. Schein Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Leonard E. Huber Endowed Scholarship
  • Louis E. Rosier Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship in Computer Sciences
  • Matthew Colby Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • Motorola Endowed Scholarship
  • NettleBush Scholarship
  • Orven and Clara Severson Memorial Scholarship
  • Parrish Computer Sciences Scholarship
  • Paul Khermouch Endowed Turing Scholarship
  • Phillip and Karen Kelton Scholarship in the Department of Computer Science
  • Salisbury Endowed Turing Scholarship
  • Shon Harris Memorial Endowed Scholarship in Computer Science
  • Turing Honors Scholarship
  • Wang and Owens Family Scholarship in Computer Science
  • Wesley W. Calhoun, Jr. Endowed Scholarship