Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.
2011 College of Natural Sciences Undergraduate Research Forum

On Friday, April 8, 2011, the College of Natural Sciences (CNS) hosted the annual Undergraduate Research Forum. Six UTCS students were recognized by the college for their outstanding posters and presentations and were honored with awards and fellowships.

More than 150 students presented posters explaining their research, and the best and most innovative posters and presentations were recognized with accolades judged and sponsored by the university, faculty, alumni and industry partners.

UTCS Winners:

Carolyn Easter Award for Excellence in Computer Science Research ($500) - Brandon Plost

Schlumberger Award for Excellence in Computer Science Research ($500) - Dustin Carlino

3M Summer Research Fellowship ($1000) - Shaelyn Watson

Bazaarvoice Summer Research Fellowship ($1000) - Corbyn Salisbury

Microsoft Summer Research Fellowship ($1000) - Christopher Donahue

Yahoo! Summer Research Fellowship ($1000) - Daniel Moreno