Congratulations to our 2021-22 Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship Award Winners

UT has announced the Endowed Presidential Scholarship Award winners for the 2021-2022 year and we are proud to announce that 18 of our UTCS students were selected for the prestigious award! 

The Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS) program was founded in 1973 to make substantial scholarships available for outstanding students at UT Austin. UEPS awards are unrestricted, so they are open to students of any major. Students must be nominated by their department in order to be candidates for this award. A presidentially appointed scholarship committee makes the selections and recipients are awarded the scholarship in the spring of each upcoming year.

Each year, over 2000 qualifying juniors and senior candidates are forwarded to their respective college/department Dean’s office. Only about 15% of all eligible candidates are nominated for UEPS.

Our 18 undergraduate computer science students are:

  • Samuel Laberge
  • Varshinee Sreekanth
  • Megan Khiet Le
  • Shreya Sridhar
  • Aya Amr Abdelgawad
  • Melanie E De La Cruz
  • Olivia Micah Chan
  • Nina Ahmed
  • Keegan D'Von Franklin
  • Noah D. Kuhn
  • Vivek Ramanathan
  • Akash Singh
  • Erik Bari Dos Reis
  • Conrad Frederick Li
  • Utkarsh Nigam
  • Omeed Hourvash Tehrani
  • Grant Spencer Skaggs
  • Tianwei Yin

Congratulations to this outstanding group of students, who have demonstrated their dedication to their coursework, excelled both in and beyond the classroom and gained the recognition of our UTCS faculty.