Attention: You are viewing archived content. The information may be outdated and links may no longer work.

The citation reads:
For ground-breaking analysis of technology scaling for high-performance processors that sheds new light on the methods required to maintain performance improvement trends in computer architecture, and on the design implications for future high-performance processors and systems. -ACM

Past winners of the award include:

  • Don Knuth (1971)
  • Stephen Wozniak (1979)
  • Bob Metcalfe (1980)
  • William Joy (1986)
  • Guy Steele (1988)
  • W. Daniel Hillis (1989)
  • Richard Stallman (1990)
  • Bjarne Stroustrup (1993)

For more information:

News categories: 

Add new comment