Ashlie Martinez

Undergraduate student Ashlie Martinez has been selected as an awardee of the 2018 Computing Research Association's (CRA) Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award. Ashlie is a senior in the Turing Scholars Honors program in UT Computer Science. She led the CrashMonkey research project working with Professor Vijay Chidambaram's UT Systems and Storage group, managing a team of several undergraduate students, and was the principal developer of CrashMonkey's open-source code. Ashlie presented "CrashMonkey: A Framework to Automatically Test File-System Crash Consistency" at a HotStorage '17 workshop. In addition, Ashlie is her research team's liaison to the Linux Kernel community.

Award recipients will receive up to $1500 in expenses reimbursements to attend a suitable research conference related to their interests. 

Microsoft Research and Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs (MERL) sponsor the Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award program in alternate years, with MERL being this year's award sponsor.

Three additional UT Computer Science students received honorable mentions: Ian Neal, Jacob Van Geffen, and Nick Walker.